Syrian Women’s Participation in Politics and Civil Society

Die Partizipation syrischer Frauen in Politik und Zivilgesellschaft

 

Seit 2011 und dem Arabischen Frühling hat die Beteiligung von Frauen in der Politik zugenommen, aber im Vergleich zu Männern ist sie bis heute noch immer gering. Daher werden wir uns mit ihren Positionen in politischen Parteien und Organisationen der Zivilgesellschaft beschäftigen, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf ihrer institutionellen Inklusion in den syrischen Friedensprozess liegt. Unsere Diskussionsteilnehmerinnen werden die folgenden Fragen diskutieren:

  • Was sind die Herausforderungen für die politische Partizipation von Frauen in verschiedenen Kontexten (Friedensprozess, politischer Übergang, Innenpolitik)?
  • Welche Position haben syrische Frauen in Politik und Organisationen der Zivilgesellschaft und mit welchen Schwierigkeiten sind sie konfrontiert?
  • Hat sich die Integration von Frauen in Politik und Zivilgesellschaft seit der Revolution verbessert? Was ist ihre politische Vision für die Zukunft?

Details:

Dienstag, 30. Märzth 2021
16 Uhr Berlin (17 Uhr Beirut, 18 Uhr Istanbul)
Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/93881984306

 

Diskussionsteilnehmerinnen:

Sabah Alhallak ist Forscherin in den Bereichen Gender, Staatsbürgerschaft und Frauenrechte und Vorstandsmitglied der "Syrian Women’s Association" und der "Citizenship League". Darüber hinaus ist sie Mitglied des „Syrian Women's Advisory Board“ (WAB) und des Small Body des Syrischen Verfassungskomitees (SCC) für das Mittlere Drittel.

Chavia Ali ist Menschenrechtsaktivistin und hat einen Abschluss in Rechtswissenschaften der Universität Aleppo und einen Master in Internationalen Menschenrechten der Universität Lund. Im Jahr 2000 gründete sie in Syrien das „Cultural Forum for People with Special Needs“. Seitdem hat Chavia Ali nicht nur gesetzliche Änderungen und die Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen für Menschen mit Behinderungen in Syrien eingeleitet, sondern ist auch auf internationaler Ebene aktiv geworden. Sie ist Mitglied des Large Body des Syrischen Verfassungskomitees (SCC) für das Mittlere Drittel.

Manar Zaiter is a Lebanese lawyer, researcher and activist.

Moderatorin: Amina El-Gamal

 

 

Im Anschluss an die Vorträge können Fragen gestellt werden. Klicken Sie auf das Symbol „Hand-heben“ und warten Sie, bis wir Sie bitten, ihr Mikrofon zu aktivieren. Sie können Ihre Frage auch in den Kanal "Fragen und Antworten" schreiben, bitte nennen Sie dabei auch Ihren Namen und an wen sich Ihre Frage richtet.

Hinweis: Dieses Webinar wird aufgezeichnet und anschließend auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen veröffentlicht.

Ein Webinar des Europäischen Zentrums für Kurdische Studien in Kooperation mit Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF)

Das Event ist beendet

Datum

Mrz 30 2021
Expired!

Lokale Zeit

  • Zeitzone: America/New_York
  • Datum: Mrz 30 2021
  • Zeit: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Kategorie

Sprecher

  • Chavia Ali
    Chavia Ali

    Chavia Ali ist Menschenrechtsaktivistin und hat einen Abschluss in Rechtswissenschaften der Universität Aleppo und einen Master in Internationalen Menschenrechten der Universität Lund. Im Jahr 2000 gründete sie in Syrien das „Cultural Forum for People with Special Needs“. Seitdem hat Chavia Ali nicht nur gesetzliche Änderungen und die Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen für Menschen mit Behinderungen in Syrien eingeleitet, sondern ist auch auf internationaler Ebene aktiv geworden. Sie ist Mitglied des Large Body des Syrischen Verfassungskomitees (SCC) für das Mittlere Drittel.

  • Manar Zaiter
    Manar Zaiter

    Manar Zaiter is a Lebanese lawyer, researcher and activistز

  • Sabah Alhallak
    Sabah Alhallak

    Sabah Alhallak ist Forscherin in den Bereichen Gender, Staatsbürgerschaft und Frauenrechte und Vorstandsmitglied der "Syrian Women’s Association" und der "Citizenship League". Darüber hinaus ist sie Mitglied des „Syrian Women's Advisory Board“ (WAB) und des Small Body des Syrischen Verfassungskomitees (SCC) für das Mittlere Drittel.

QR Code

Syrian Women’s Participation in Politics and Civil Society

Syrian Women’s Participation in Politics and Civil Society

 

Since 2011 and the beginning of the Arab Spring, women’s participation in politics has increased, but compared to men their overall level of participation is still low. Therefore, we will take a look at their positions in political parties and civil society organizations, with a focus on their institutional inclusion in the Syrian peace process. Our panellists will discuss the following questions:

  • What are the obstacles to women’s participation in different contexts (peacebuilding, political transition, or domestic politics)?
  • What is the position of Syrian women in politics and civil society organizations and which difficulties do they face?
  • Has the inclusion of women in politics and civil society improved since the beginning of the Syrian revolution? Which is their political vision for the future?

Details:

Tuesday, March 30th 2021
4 pm Berlin time (5 pm Beirut time, 6 pm Istanbul time)
Zoom Link: https://zoom.us/j/93881984306

 

Panellists:

Sabah Alhallak is a researcher in the fields of gender, citizenship, and women’s rights. She is a board member of the “Syrian Women’s Association” and the “Citizenship League”. Moreover, she is a member of the Syrian Women’s Advisory Board (WAB) and of the Small Body of the Syrian Constitutional Committee (SCC) for the Middle Third.

Chavia Ali is a human rights activist. She holds a law degree from the University of Aleppo, and a master’s degree in international human rights law from Lund University. In 2000, she established the “Cultural Forum for People with Special Needs” in Syria. Since then, Chavia Ali has not only initiated legal changes and the improvement of living conditions for persons with disabilities in Syria but also became active on the international level. She is a member of the Large Body of the Syrian Constitutional Committee (SCC) for the Middle Third.

Manar Zaiter is a Lebanese lawyer, researcher and activist.

Moderator: Amina El-Gamal

 

 

After the panellists’ inputs, it will be possible to ask questions and discuss with the panellists. Click on the “raise hand icon” and wait until we ask you to open your microphone. You can also write your question in the Q&A section, mentioning your name and to whom your question is directed.

Note: This webinar will be recorded and published on our social media channels afterwards.

A webinar of The European Center for Kurdish Studies, in cooperation with Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom (WILPF).

The event is finished.

Date

Mar 30 2021
Expired!

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Mar 30 2021
  • Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Category

Speakers

  • Chavia Ali
    Chavia Ali

    Chavia Ali is a human rights activist. She holds a law degree from the University of Aleppo, and a master’s degree in international human rights law from Lund University. In 2000, she established the “Cultural Forum for People with Special Needs” in Syria. Since then, Chavia Ali has not only initiated legal changes and the improvement of living conditions for persons with disabilities in Syria, but also became active on the international level. She is a member of the Large Body of the Syrian Constitutional Committee (SCC) for the Middle Third.

  • Manar Zaiter
    Manar Zaiter

    Manar Zaiter is a Lebanese lawyer, researcher and activistز

  • Sabah Alhallak
    Sabah Alhallak

    Sabah Alhallak is a researcher in the fields of gender, citizenship, and women’s rights. She is a board member of the “Syrian Women’s Association” and the “Citizenship League”. Moreover, she is a member of the Syrian Women’s Advisory Board (WAB) and of the Small Body of the Syrian Constitutional Committee (SCC) for the Middle Third.

QR Code